Aeron® Work Stool Wins Award at National Ergonomics Conference


The ergonomic professionals have spoken: The Aeron work stool is a winner.

That was the message at the 12th annual National Ergonomics Conference and Exposition (NECE), where the newest addition to the Aeron family of seating won the Attendees’ Choice Award. The event, considered the country’s largest annual gathering of ergonomics professionals, took place in Las Vegas, in November.

The Attendees’ Choice Award is given to the ergonomic products that, in the view of the participants, offer the best opportunity to increase productivity and profitability while improving workplace health and safety. This is the third time in four years that a Herman Miller product has received the award.

“Aeron helped redefine high performance and comfort in a work chair,” says Judy Leese, Herman Miller Workplace Knowledge Consulting/Ergonomics. “Now the Aeron work stool is doing the same.”

In addition to sharing the ergonomic benefits of the original Aeron work chair, the new Aeron work stool also offers its own innovation: a full-circle footring that the sitter can adjust from a seated position. Easy and intuitive to use, the footring provides the user with customizable support for more comfortable sitting, eliminating pressure on the underside of the legs. The simplicity and efficacy of the adjustment control also increases the likelihood that the sitter will actually use it, and gain its ergonomic benefits.

About Herman Miller

Herman Miller helps create great places to work, heal, learn, and live by researching, designing, manufacturing, and distributing innovative interior solutions that support companies, organizations and individuals all over the world. The company’s award-winning products, complemented by furniture management and strategic consulting services, generated more than $1.7 billion in revenue during fiscal 2006. Herman Miller is widely recognized for both its innovative products and business practices and is a recipient of the prestigious National Design Award for product design from the Smithsonian Institution’s Cooper-Hewitt, National Design Museum.

For additional information, visit